🔦 Local business spotlight #1

We visited Bloom Winery this week and tried their pizza and wine!

Hi!

There are so many great businesses in Huntsville that people don’t know about, so I decided to start highlighting some of my favorites!

These local business spotlights will be separate from the normal weekly newsletter, but I don’t have a catchy name for it yet. If you have a good name idea, hit reply and let me know!

I’m not sure how often I’ll be sending spotlights out, so they’ll just be random for now!

Anyway, let me tell you about Bloom Winery!

Pizza is one of my favorite foods, so when I heard that Bloom Winery was opening up in Hampton Cove, I knew I had to try it.

I know the name is a little confusing. But I’ll explain it later further down.

It wasn’t long before my wife heard about it, too, and told me she wanted to go.

So for a recent date night, we decided to go to Bloom Winery!

If you’ve never heard of it, it’s a new winery and pizza restaurant that opened up in Hampton Cove in April.

The original Bloom Winery opened its doors in the summer of 2021 in Rogersville, Alabama.

Bloom has its own vineyard in Rogersville and makes many different wines, which it sells in the restaurant; hence the name.

They also serve delicious wood-fired pizzas are charcuterie boards.

My wife and I decided to try the Italian Meat pizza, which is pretty much exactly what it sounds like. It’s loaded up with ham, sausage, pepperoni, Italian sausage, pancetta, prosciutto, and salami.

Here’s a pic.

Italian Meat pizza at Bloom Winery

We also ordered s S’mores pizza, which is just pizza dough covered in Nutella and marshmallows.

Both were delicious, and I’m still thinking about the S’mores pizza. I’ll definitely be going back to order it again sometime.

As for the wine, my wife ordered a glass of their Northern Lights, which is a sweet white muscadine wine.

I don’t know much about wine, but she said it was some of the best wine she has ever had!

They also have Wine Slushies, which looked pretty good. For those that don’t drink, they had a non-alcoholic slushie option as well.

All in all, I really enjoyed my visit to Bloom Winery and will definitely be going back.

If it sounds like something you’d enjoy, you can check out the menu right here. They also post a lot of pictures of their pizzas and wine on their Instagram page, if you want to see what you’re going to eat!

Here is their address too: 5729 Cove Commons Dr SE Unit A, Brownsboro, Alabama 356741

If you decide to stop by, be sure to tell them that Huntsville Explorer sent you!

I’d love to know what you think about this email. Would you like to see more local business spotlights?

Please take a second to vote in the poll below.

Should we do more local business spotlights?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thanks for voting! I’ll be back in your inbox on Friday for the normal weekly newsletter!

Talk soon,
Andrew Smith

P.S. If you like the content I create, you can easily support me by becoming a Premium Subscriber. Aside from my gratitude, there are also tons of great benefits that you can learn about here.